Well, it continues to put it simply. Have you ever intended to do something, at say, 9am, and then gone back to bed for two hours and then realise it's been two hours and think 'Damn! I gotta get up!' so you get up and then you think 'yep, it's time' and you get yourself dressed and ready and then say 'just after I rearrange the furniture down here and hang some pictures and dust (and you HATE dusting) and re-organise the kitchen cabinets'. Well, that's where I am.
Why do we put off the things we don't enjoy just to prolong the agony! And then, when we finally do the thing we hate?? We say something ridiculous like, 'Oh. That didn't take very long' or 'Oh, that wasn't so bad, why did I think it was going to be that bad?'. It's like putting off going to the dentist for a couple of years for fear of what could happen and then he says 'just watch that one in the back, otherwise you're good' and you think 'wow, ok'.
And I know what you're thinking - you're thinking she's sitting here typing when she could just reach down by her feet and grab that makeup bag and unpack it really quickly. Yeah, I could, but then I am sure the universe will cease to exist as I know it. As badly as I WANT an organised tidy little world, I don't want to do much to get it that way. Having said that, when I DO decide to clean something or organise the loft or bathroom or kitchen - LOOK OUT. I become incredibly focused and machine-like. Those are good days.
Later tater.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment